• Join us for Log Jam, first Saturday in October!

    2017's Log Jam will be held on October 7th.

    Come out and enjoy some good music! It will be a great time for the entire family!

    Event Details
  • Log Jam 2017 will feature Jacque Jolene and Copper Mountain Band

    Jacque Jolene and Copper Mountain Band play country music with a touch of rock 'n' roll.

    Event Details
  • Enter to Win a RZR 570.

    Purchased from Ronan Power Products

    Raffle $25.00 per ticket

    Event Details
  • $1,000 Scholarship

    Enter for a chance to be drawn for a $1,000 scholarship. TEN will be awarded at this years event.

    Who can apply: Montana resident, timber industry relationship, no age limit, enrolled or planning to enroll in trade school or college in Montana.

    Click the link below for details

    Scholarship Details

Log Jam, Incorporated is a non-profit corporation organized to financially and emotionally assist families of Montana loggers, log truck drivers, chip truck drivers, and mill workers killed in work-related accidents. The Board of Directors has established that these families are to receive 25% of the fund balance up to a maximum of $15,000 as soon as possible.

As of April 9th 2014, Log Jam Inc. will also fund a maximum of $1,000 for travel expenses due to a “critical” injury. The beneficiary of this fund must be a Montana logger, log truck driver, chip truck driver or mill worker critically injured in a work related accident. The beneficiary must be classified as ”critical” (by definition using the ALERT guidelines) by medical personnel or facility.

Also as of January 11th, 2017, Log Jam Inc. will award TEN – $1,000 scholarships that will be drawn at the annual event.




Congratulations to our 2016 winners!


$15,000 cash winner Gerald Osborn

$250 cash winner John Peterson

2017 Ticket winner Dennis Wheeler

Polaris RZR

2016 Polaris RZR winner Travis Gray


1st drawn bicycle winner Connie Sternad

2nd drawn bicycle winner Kaci Hill

3rd drawn bicycle winner John Ward

4th drawn bicycle winner Kathey Whalen